You are here: American University School of Education Advisory Board Members

Advisory Board Members

Please find below a list of the School of Education's Advisory Board members.

James Albright
Alice Deal Middle School
Former Principal

Sarah Irvine Belson
American University, School of Education
Executive Director, Institute for Innovation in Education

Adele Fabrikant
Teach for America
Executive Director

Lynne Ganek
Adjunct Faculty Member, AU SOE
Vice President, Lancit Digital Media

Nancy Grasmick
Kennedy Krieger Institute

Tyrone Howard
UCLA Graduate School of Education & Information Studies
Associate Dean for Equity & Inclusion and Professor

Lois Hammond
Alum and Educator

Yvette Jackson
National Urban Alliance
Senior Scholar 

La'Shawndra Scroggins
Office of the State Superintendent of Education, OSSE
Director of Teaching and Learning

Seteney Shami
Social Science Research Council
Program Director, Middle East North Africa; Inter-Asia

Bryan Riley
Alum and Principal

James Waller
Friendship Public Charter School
Chief of School Operations

Kim Tilley
American University, School of Education
Alum and Adjunct Faculty, Special Education/Learning Disabilities

Lewis Ferebee
DC Public Schools (DCPS)

Eric Westendorf
CEO and Co-Founder

Carina Wong
Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation
Deputy Director, US Program

Tiffany Williams
Martha’s Table
Chief Program Officer and Alum

Dr. Lauren Wells
211 Community Impact, Newark
Co-Founder and Executive Director